Monday10 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday10 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday10 AM – 8 PM
Thursday10 AM – 8 PM
Friday10 AM – 8 PM
Saturday10 AM – 8 PM
Opened today: 10 AM – 8 PM

THE Alsterhaus

THE ALSTERHAUS –

THE DEPARTMENT STORE ON THE JUNGFERNSTIEG

When the Hermann Tietz department store opened its doors in Hamburg on 24 April 1912, it was already renowned across the city and impressed the people of Hamburg with its magnificent lights and wide-ranging assortment. Its high-quality standards endured – far beyond 1936 when it was renamed the Alsterhaus.

The Alsterhaus today extends over an area of 24,000 m² in an exclusive ambience complete with a historic building and modern interior. Renovation work lasting several years and based on the designs of Kleihues + Kleihues resulted in a fundamental new structure in 2016.
Local and international guests alike can explore a unique mix of designer fashion, beauty, food, travel and interior décor items here.

DESIGNER FASHION & SELECTED BRANDS
The Fashion floors of the Alsterhaus follow the basic concept of the building and combine tradition with local identity plus international influences.

The Women’s Fashion & Accessories area extends over three floors in the Alsterhaus. Starting with accessories, bags, shoes and jewellery from high fashion brands such as Balenciaga, Celine, Christian Louboutin, Fendi, Givenchy, Jimmy Choo and Saint Laurent in the Luxury Hall on the ground floor, on the 2nd floor the latest collections from designer labels and contemporary brands such as Alice & Olivia, Burberry, Gestuz, Isabel Marant, M Missoni, MSGM, Red Valentino, See by Chloé, Self-Portrait and Victoria by Victoria Beckham await. The 3rd floor is home to lingerie from Agent Provocateur, Aubade, La Perla and Love Stories as well as sleepwear. Also available on the 3rd floor: activewear from the Australian brand The Upside, as well as from Adidas by Stella McCartney and Koral and yoga wear by Hey Honey from Hamburg.

Men can find fashion and accessories in the newly opened Men’s Designer department on the 1st floor. Our selection includes designer brands like Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Dries Van Noten, Givenchy, Palm Angels und Valentino. Contemporary brands are also featured such as A.P.C., Ami Paris, Closed, Kenzo, Maison Kitsuné, The Kooples, Sandro, Stone Island und Tiger of Sweden.

The 3rd floor is the location of Kids’ Fashion & Toys. Here you can discover special brands for babies and boys and girls. Magical kidswear is also stocked such as Dolce&Gabbana, Gucci, Kenzo, Moncler, Petit Bateau, Polo Ralph Lauren, Stella McCartney and Stone Island.

THE BEAUTY DEPARTMENT AT THE ALSTERHAUS
Behind our window gallery and atrium with lots of international luxury brands is our Beauty department with a select range of international labels from the skincare, hair care, make-up and perfume fields. They include brands such as the legendary spa product from Budapest, Omorovicza, the Australian cult cosmetic brand, Aesop and make-up by star London make-up artist, Charlotte Tilbury. Exclusive at the Alsterhaus: the innovative Skinesis range from skin expert Sarah Chapman. Her customers include Naomi Watts, Victoria Beckham and Meghan Markle.

EXCEPTIONAL BRANDS FOR A BEAUTIFUL HOME
In our Home & Away department in the basement, you will find selected interior décor classics from the living accessory and textile fields as well as new discoveries to add a special touch, whether at home or on the go. Designer brands are represented alongside smaller manufacturers.

These include home fragrances and candles from Baobab Collection, Culti and Voluspa as well as flower boxes from Fleurs de Paris. Lights, mirrors and bathroom accessories from Décor Walther are also available. Home textiles such as hand towels and bed linen from Joop! and Ralph Lauren combine fashion with interior design. Bed linen made from natural materials ensures a comfortable night’s sleep with a touch of elegance and Yves Delorme creates home textiles in the form of its own couture range.

Elvang offers design from Scandinavia – with covers and pillows from a certified fair and sustainable value chain. The young Dutch label, Plantophile, has set itself the goal of combining its passion for plants with interior design and convincing others of this passion with easy-maintenance plants. Terrariums, bulbous glass works of art, contain their own ecosystems which do not need to be watered and yet still grow and flourish.

TRAVEL GOODS & MORE
Essentials, multi-media and other gadgets can be found on the 3rd floor – including suitcases from Horizn Studios, Samsonite and Tumi as well as instant cameras from Polaroid Originals. Our wide-ranging Stationery department stocks cards, wrapping paper and a selection of writing utensils from Graf von Faber-Castell, Moleskine, Montblanc, Nuuna and S.T. Dupont.

FOOD
The 4th floor is a magnet for curious and discerning gourmets. Whether a short shopping break on-the-go at the Elbgold coffee bar, a visit to Hamburg’s burger master Billy the Butcher or dinner at the Japanese Yoshi restaurant with views of the Inner Alster lake: the food scene at the Alsterhaus offers something to suit every taste – from traditional to exclusive. If you are looking for a gift, there is something suitable for every occasion with the gift hampers available on our Food floor.

At our department store, you can also take advantage of additional service offers such as personal shopping, a chauffeur and limousine service, an alterations studio and our Beauty Lounges. The Alsterhaus is part of Hamburg – it has been for over a century and will continue to be in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Montag10–20 Uhr
Dienstag10–20 Uhr
Mittwoch10–20 Uhr
Donnerstag10–20 Uhr
Freitag10–21 Uhr
Samstag10–21 Uhr
Heute geöffnet: 10–20 Uhr

Das Alsterhaus

DAS ALSTERHAUS –
DER DEPARTMENT STORE AM JUNGFERNSTIEG

Als das Warenhaus Hermann Tietz am 24. April 1912 in Hamburg seine Türen öffnete, war es gleich stadtbekannt und begeisterte die Hamburger mit seiner Lichterpracht und seinem umfangreichen Sortiment. Seine hohen Qualitätsansprüche sollten Bestand haben – weit über das Jahr 1936 hinaus, in dem es den Namen Alsterhaus erhielt.

Das Alsterhaus präsentiert sich heute auf 24.000 Quadratmetern in einem exklusiven Ambiente aus historischer Bausubstanz und junger Innenarchitektur. Im Zuge der mehrjährigen Umbauarbeiten nach den Entwürfen von Kleihues + Kleihues erhielt es ab 2016 eine grundlegend neue Struktur.

Lokale wie internationale Gäste erwartet eine einzigartige Mischung aus Designer Fashion, Beauty, Food, Travel und Interior.

DESIGNER FASHION & AUSGEWÄHLTE BRANDS
Die Fashion-Etagen im Alsterhaus folgen der Grundidee der Gestaltung des Hauses und verbinden Tradition und lokale Identität mit internationalen Einflüssen.

Der Bereich Women’s Fashion & Accessoires erstreckt sich im Alsterhaus über drei Etagen. Angefangen mit Accessoires, Taschen, Schuhen und Schmuck von High Fashion Brands wie Balenciaga, Celine, Christian Louboutin, Fendi, Givenchy, Jimmy Choo und Saint Laurent in der Luxury Hall im Erdgeschoss, erwarten Sie in der 2. Etage aktuelle Kollektionen von Designermarken und Contemporary Brands wie Alice & Olivia, Burberry, Gestuz, Isabel Marant, M Missoni, MSGM, Red Valentino, See by Chloé, Self-Portrait und Victoria by Victoria Beckham. Die 3. Etage hält Lingerie von Agent Provocateur, Aubade, La Perla und Love Stories sowie Sleepwear bereit. Ebenso in der 3. Etage erhältlich: Activewear von der australischen Brand The Upside, außerdem von Adidas by Stella McCartney und Koral sowie Yoga Wear von Hey Honey aus Hamburg.

Männer erwarten Fashion und Accessoires im neu eröffneten Men’s Designer Department in der 1. Etage. Unsere Auswahl umfasst Designermarken wie Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Dries Van Noten, Givenchy, Palm Angels und Valentino. Darüber hinaus finden Sie Contemporary Brands wie A.P.C., Ami Paris, Closed, Kenzo, Maison Kitsuné, The Kooples, Sandro, Stone Island und Tiger of Sweden.

In der 3. Etage befinden sich Kids’ Fashion & Toys. Dort können Sie besondere Marken für Babys, Mädchen und Jungen entdecken. Zauberhafte Kidswear finden Sie etwa von Dolce&Gabbana, Gucci, Kenzo, Moncler, Petit Bateau, Polo Ralph Lauren, Stella McCartney und Stone Island.

DAS BEAUTY DEPARTMENT IM ALSTERHAUS
Hinter unserer Fenstergalerie und dem Atrium mit vielen internationalen Luxusmarken präsentiert sich unser Beauty Department mit einer kuratierten Auswahl internationaler Brands aus den Bereichen Skin Care, Hair Care, Make-up und Parfum. Dazu zählen Brands wie Omorovicza, das sagenumwobene Spa-Produkt aus Budapest, Aesop, die australische Kultkosmetik, sowie das Make-up der Londoner Star-Visagistin Charlotte Tilbury. Exklusiv im Alsterhaus: die innovative Linie Skinesis von Hautexpertin Sarah Chapman. Zu ihren Kundinnen zählen Naomi Watts, Victoria Beckham und Meghan Markle.

AUßERGEWÖHNLICHE MARKEN FÜR EIN SCHÖNES ZUHAUSE
In unserem Home & Away Department im Untergeschoss finden Sie ausgewählte Interior-Klassiker aus dem Bereich Wohnaccessoires und Textilien sowie Neuentdeckungen für besondere Akzente zuhause und unterwegs. Designermarken sind hier ebenso vertreten wie kleine Manufakturen.

Dazu zählen Home Fragrances und Kerzen von Baobab Collection, Culti und Voluspa sowie die Flowerboxen von Fleurs de Paris. Leuchten, Spiegel und Accessoires fürs Badezimmer finden Sie bei Decor Walther. Heimtextilien wie Handtücher und Bettwäsche von Joop! und Ralph Lauren verbinden Fashion und Interior. Elegante sorgt mit Bettwäsche aus natürlichen Materialien für das beste Schlafgefühl und das Haus Yves Delorme kreiert Heimtextilien in Form einer eigene Couture-Linie.

Design aus Skandinavien bietet Elvang – mit Decken und Kissen aus einer zertifiziert fairen und nachhaltigen Wertschöpfungskette. Das junge niederländische Label Plantophile hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, seine Pflanzenliebe mit Interiordesign zu kombinieren und durch pflegeleichte Pflanzen jeden von dieser Liebe zu überzeugen. In den Terrarien aus bauchigen Glaskunstwerken finden sich eigene Ökosysteme, die nicht gewässert werden müssen und dennoch wachsen und gedeihen.

TRAVEL GOODS & MORE
Essentials und Multimedia sowie weitere Gadgets finden Sie bei uns in der 3. Etage – darunter Koffer von Horizn Studios, Samsonite und Tumi sowie die Instant Cameras von Polaroid Originals. Unsere vielseitige Papeterie mit Karten und Geschenkpapier und eine Auswahl an Schreibwaren von Graf von Faber-Castell, Moleskine, Montblanc, Nuuna und S.T. Dupont gibt es ebenfalls zu entdecken.

FOOD
Die 4. Etage ist ein Magnet für neugierige und anspruchsvolle Genießer. Ob für eine kurze Shopping-Pause zwischendurch an der Elbgold Kaffeebar, ein Besuch bei Hamburgs Burgermeister Billy the Butcher oder ein Dinner im japanischen Restaurant Yoshi mit Blick auf die Binnenalster: Die Food-Welt des Alsterhauses bietet etwas für jeden Geschmack – von traditionell bis exklusiv. Sollte man auf der Suche nach einem Geschenk sein, ist bei den in unserer Food-Etage erhältlichen Präsentkörben für jeden Anlass etwas Passendes zu finden.

In unserem Department Store können Sie außerdem weitere Serviceangebote wie Personal Shopping, den Chauffeur- und Limousinenservice, das Änderungsatelier und unsere Beauty Lounges in Anspruch nehmen. Das Alsterhaus ist ein Stück Hamburg – seit mehr als einem Jahrhundert und in Zukunft.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!