Monday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Wednesday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Friday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM – 08:00 PM
Opened today: 10:00 AM – 08:00 PM 

JUST SPOTTED

HYGGE

Recently, polo stables, next up, a cabin full of hygge, where leather meets wood, and fur meets metal. Hygge is a rustic yet modern brasserie that simply radiates Scandinavian-style cosiness. Whether for a
burger or a four-course meal, Hygge is the perfect place for a laid-back evening out.

HYGGE, BARON-VOGHT-STRASSE 179, GROSS FLOTTBEK
T +49 40 82 27 41 60, HYGGE-HAMBURG.DE
INSTAGRAM @HYGGE_IM_LANDHAUS_FLOTTBEK

THE FONTENAY

Recently, we were expecting guests, but had no space for them to sleep. Next up, they can expect a five-star superior »home from home«. The new hotel on the banks of the Alster Lake leaves nothing to be desired.

THE FONTENAY, FONTENAY 10, ROTHERBAUM
T +49 40 60 56 60 50, THEFONTENAY.DE

ISARTAU

Recently, let the dog off its tangled lead? Next up, get a new lead.
Isartau by Lisa Wagner makes leads and collars that unite elegance and functionality.

ISARTAU.DE, INSTAGRAM @ISARTAU

YOGADUDE

Recently, still thought yoga was for women, next up, get a man’s take on it in the blog Yogadude. Thomas Meinhof shares his own unique perspective on the sport.

YOGADU.DE

WOHLERS

Recently, we went to this popular local pub, next up, we discover the restaurant. Wohlers has reinvented itself without losing any of its charm. What’s not to like about the stylish makeover and the homely cuisine with a twist?

WOHLERS, THADENSTRASSE 148, ALTONA-ALTSTADT
T +49 40 81 98 99 91, FACEBOOK @WOHLERSKNEIPE

FARINA MEETS MEHL

Recently, fancied a pizza in a bar? Next up, go to Farina meets Mehl. The Neapolitan-style pizza is absolutely authentic – and the drinks sublime.

FARINA MEETS MEHL, GAUSSSTRASSE 190
OTTENSEN, T +49 162 866 36 00, FARINA.PIZZA
INSTAGRAM @FARINAHAMBURG

D’OR HAMBURG

Recently, we picked up a pair of winter trousers straight from the catwalk. Next up, pay a visit to d’Or Hamburg and find a vintage shirt to match. This designer boutique, which sells both new and second-hand garments, is an institution that is celebrating its 20th birthday this year – proof that it’s well worth having a browse for clothes, jewellery and the odd home accessory.

D’OR HAMBURG, EPPENDORFER BAUM 6, HARVESTEHUDE
T +49 40 46 88 19 63, D-OR.DE

BRACENET

Recently, we wore charm bracelets, next up, Bracenets, made from the nets that float around the world’s oceans, condemning so many creatures to a slow and painful death. Ten per cent of the sale proceeds are donated to the organisation Healthy Seas. The brightly coloured bracelets are named after the oceans from where they were fished out.

BRACENET.NET

STEAK CLUB BY MOST WANTED

Recently, flexitarian, next up, relish being a carnivore. As the name suggests, you can tuck into outstanding steaks at Steak Club by Most Wanted, opposite Bahrenfeld S-Bahn station. The cool atmosphere and great food make up for the unremarkable part of town.

STEAK CLUB BY MOST WANTED, FRIESENWEG 1, OTTENSEN
T +49 40 67 50 99 00, FACEBOOK @STEAKCLUB.BY.MOSTWANTED

Montag10:00 – 20:00
Dienstag10:00 – 20:00
Mittwoch10:00 – 20:00
Donnerstag10:00 – 20:00
Freitag10:00 – 20:00
Samstag10:00 – 20:00
Heute geöffnet: 10:00 – 20:00 

Entdeckungen aus unserer Stadt – UND DARÜBER HINAUS

HYGGE

NEULICH Polo-Pferdestall, DEMNÄCHST Hygge-Hütte, wo Leder auf Holz trifft und Fell auf Metall. Die Brasserie Hygge ist rustikal und modern und so gemütlich hyggelig, wie es uns die Skandinavier beigebracht haben. Ob Burger oder Vier-Gänge-Menü, das Hygge lädt im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes dazu ein, zwanglos zu tafeln.

HYGGE, BARON-VOGHT-STRASSE 179, GROSS FLOTTBEK
T +49 40 82 27 41 60, HYGGE-HAMBURG.DE
INSTAGRAM @HYGGE_IM_LANDHAUS_FLOTTBEK

THE FONTENAY

NEULICH Gäste erwartet, für die zu Hause einfach kein Bett mehr frei war? DEMNÄCHST könnte sie ein »Home Away from Home« auf Fünf-Sterne-Superior-Niveau im The Fontenay erwarten. Das neue Hotel an der Alster lässt keine Wünsche offen.

THE FONTENAY, FONTENAY 10, ROTHERBAUM
T +49 40 60 56 60 50, THEFONTENAY.DE

ISARTAU

NEULICH den Vierbeiner wieder aus seiner verhedderten Leine befreit? DEMNÄCHST sollte er sowieso eine neue bekommen. Isartau heißt die Manufaktur von Lisa Wagner für genauso funktionale wie schöne Leinen- und Halsbänder.

ISARTAU.DE, INSTAGRAM @ISARTAU

YOGADUDE

NEULICH noch gedacht, Yoga sei Frauensache, DEMNÄCHST im Blog Yogadude einen männlichen Zugang dazu finden. Thomas Meinhof vermittelt seine ganz persönliche Sicht auf den Sport.

YOGADU.DE

WOHLERS

NEULICH in die Eckkneipe gegangen, DEMNÄCHST dort das Restaurant entdecken. Das Wohlers hat sich neu erfunden und trotzdem nichts von seinem Charme verloren. Das stilistische Makeover und die Karte mit der neu interpretierten gutbürgerlichen Küche überzeugen auf Anhieb.

WOHLERS, THADENSTRASSE 148, ALTONA-ALTSTADT
T +49 40 81 98 99 91, FACEBOOK @WOHLERSKNEIPE

FARINA MEETS MEHL

NEULICH in einer Bar Appetit auf Pizza gehabt? DEMNÄCHST ins Farina meets Mehl gehen. Die Pizza im neapolitanischen Style ist hier richtig »tipico« – und perfekte Drinks gibt’s dazu.

FARINA MEETS MEHL, GAUSSSTRASSE 190
OTTENSEN, T +49 162 866 36 00, FARINA.PIZZA
INSTAGRAM @FARINAHAMBURG

D’OR HAMBURG

NEULICH eine Winterhose vom Laufsteg geshoppt, DEMNÄCHST im d’Or Hamburg auf die Suche gehen und eine Vintage-Bluse damit kombinieren. Das Geschäft für Designermode aus erster und zweiter Hand ist eine Institution, die in diesem Jahr 20 Jahre alt wird. Wohl der beste Beweis, dass es sich lohnt, hier ab und zu vorbeizuschauen, um Kleidung, Schmuck und auch das eine oder andere Wohnaccessoire zu finden.

D’OR HAMBURG, EPPENDORFER BAUM 6, HARVESTEHUDE
T +49 40 46 88 19 63, D-OR.DE

BRACENET

NEULICH noch Bettelarmband, DEMNÄCHST Bracenet, gefertigt aus Netzen, die zuvor in den Weltmeeren trieben und vielen Tieren einen qualvollen Tod bereitet hätten. Zehn Prozent des Erlöses gehen an die Organisation Healthy Seas. Benannt sind die farbenfrohen Armbänder nach den Ozeanen, aus denen sie gefischt wurden.

BRACENET.NET

STEAK CLUB BY MOST WANTED

NEULICH Flexitarier, DEMNÄCHST genussvoller Karnivore. Ein richtig gutes Steak gibt es – nomen est omen – im Steak Club by Most Wanted gegenüber der S-Bahn-Station Bahrenfeld. Für die unspektakuläre Gegend entschädigen das coole Ambiente und das wirklich gute Essen.

STEAK CLUB BY MOST WANTED, FRIESENWEG 1, OTTENSEN
T +49 40 67 50 99 00, FACEBOOK @STEAKCLUB.BY.MOSTWANTED