Monday10 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday10 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday10 AM – 8 PM
Thursday10 AM – 8 PM
Friday10 AM – 8 PM
Saturday10 AM – 8 PM
Opened today: 10 AM – 8 PM

Sustainable labels.
Beautiful and good

When Stella McCartney founded a vegan label in 2001, it was something of a novelty: a fashion brand dedicated to innovative materials and complex issues. Almost 20 years later, more and more labels are focusing on sustainability without even defining themselves as eco brands. They design modern sneakers, streetwear and high fashion. Sustainable fashion has just as many facets itself. Some forgo the use of plastic or animal products and develop plant-based materials while others focus on upcycling. The French label Veja makes sneakers from corn husks and light running shoes from the plastic of drinking bottles. Sustainable beauty products are being produced without synthetic materials or else are based on organically sourced raw materials.

VEJA

This French brand adopts a multi-dimensional approach to sustainability. Veja sneakers are primarily made from vegan or recycled raw materials and are produced in Porto Alegre under fair working conditions. And they look great as well.

@Veja

Und Gretel

These lipsticks contain only natural ingredients. This label from Berlin develops highly pigmented colours and creamy textures, without the use of silicone and paraffins. All products are certified by the BDIH. And they make no compromise when it comes to their coverage and skincare.

@und_gretel_cosmetics

FLattered

The leather in these minimalist sandals and boots uses a plant-based tanning process with natural tannins (free from chrome). This makes it biodegradable. Customers wishing to avoid leather completely can simply select the vegan models.

@Flattered

Montag10–20 Uhr
Dienstag10–20 Uhr
Mittwoch10–20 Uhr
Donnerstag10–20 Uhr
Freitag10–20 Uhr
Samstag10–20 Uhr
Heute geöffnet: 10–20 Uhr

Nachhaltige Labels.
Schön und gut

Als Stella McCartney 2001 ein veganes Label gründete, war das ein Novum: Eine Modemarke, die sich innovativen Materialien und komplizierten Fragen verschrieben hatte. Fast zwanzig Jahre später setzen immer mehr Labels auf Nachhaltigkeit, ohne sich deswegen als Ökomarke zu definieren. Sie entwerfen moderne Sneakers, Streetwear und High Fashion. Entsprechend viele Facetten hat die nachhaltige Mode. Manche Marken verzichten auf Plastik oder tierische Produkte und entwickeln Materialien auf Pflanzenbasis, andere setzen auf Upcycling. Das französische Label Veja etwa fertigt Sneakers aus Maisabfällen und leichte Running Shoes aus dem Plastik von Trinkflaschen. Nachhaltige Beauty-Produkte kommen ohne Synthetik aus oder nutzen biologisch angebaute Rohstoffe.

VEJA

Die französische Marke geht das Thema Nachhaltigkeit mehrdimensional an. Die Sneakers von Veja bestehen zum Großteil aus veganen oder recycelten Rohstoffen und werden bei Porto Alegre unter fairen Bedingungen gefertigt. Obendrein sehen sie richtig gut aus.

@Veja

Und Gretel

In diesen Lippenstiften stecken nur natürliche Inhaltsstoffe. Das Label aus Berlin entwickelt hochpigmentierte Farben und cremige Texturen ohne Silikone und Paraffine. Alle Produkte sind vom BDIH zertifiziert. Und machen bei Deckkraft und Pflege null Abstriche.

@und_gretel_cosmetics

FLattered

Das Leder der minimalistischen Sandalen und Boots wird auf Pflanzenbasis mit natürlichen Tanninen (ohne den Einsatz von Chrom) gegerbt. Das macht sie biologisch abbaubar. Wer ganz auf Leder verzichten möchte, greift einfach zu den veganen Modellen.

@Flattered